Meet Our Faculty & Staff


Tim Bouman

Head of School/Principal 

Edmond Kelly

Assistant Principal/Dean of Students

Jacob Benke

Social Studies Department Chair

Lori Boyer

Music Teacher/Choir Director

Hailey Buttrum

Social Studies Teacher/Middle School

Jeff Carnehl

Art Teacher

Marcia Eberhard

Math Teacher

Tim Eberhard


Matt Escobedo

Physical Education Teacher

John Franklin

Religion Teacher / Physical Education Teacher

David Grim

Science Department Chair / Athletic Director

Ben Fluga

Religion Teacher

Stephanie Hegarty

English Teacher/Middle School

Cindy Holliday

Math Department Chair

Heather Hoy

Math Teacher

Lynn Korff

Computer Teacher/Math Teacher/Technology Coordinator

Malory Mack

English/Foreign Language Department Chair

Jenna Micko

English Teacher

Diane Palumbo

School Counselor

Samantha Rose

Instrumental Music

Matt Sakosky

Social Studies Teacher

Ruth Seabaugh

Life Sciences Teacher

Adriana Szczesny

Spanish Teacher

Vanessa Ueltzen

STEM Teacher

Catie Urban

Resource Teacher / Religion Department Chair / Math Teachers

Cheldon White

Music Teacher/Grade School Band Director


Carol Bach

Student Services

Shaunte' Barlow-Gay

Coordinator of Admissions and Marketing

Georgia Bournas

Principal Secretary

Alma Calleros

Director of Admissions

(Se habla español)

Anne Clark

Student Services

Jayson DeVries

Facilities Director

Mara Mata

Administrative Assistant

Dana Murray

Director of Finance

Judi Strong

Advancement Coordinator

Tracy Wright

Student Services/Security

Non-Discrimination Statement

Walther Christian Academy is operated for the purpose of providing Christian Education at the secondary level for the families of Lutheran congregations. However, it admits students of any race, color, national and ethnic origin, and religion to all the rights, privileges, programs and activities generally accorded or made available to students at the school. It does not discriminate on the basis of race, color, national and ethnic origin and religion in administration of its educational policies, scholarship and loan programs, and athletic and other school administered programs.